top of page

Goal Diggin’

Goals are a funny thing. You chase them for so long then they come and are gone. It is rarely the tangible evidence of achieving something that makes it so worth while. Yesterday I stepped on a national stage with so many beautiful women who all deserved medals. Every single one having a goal to step on that stage. I was fortunate enough to take home 2 medals. National champion in Bikini novice tall and 2nd place in bikini open tall. Some might look at that second place and be disappointed, and for a moment I was. But then I realised I had made it. This was my third ever competition and second IFBB in as many weeks and I have already achieved so much so early in my journey. So instead of lament about what I didn’t get I was so ecstatic about what I did. The sacrifices, moments of doubt and suffering all melted away and I truly understood what it meant to work so hard for something and have to really push yourself to get it. And I am so proud of what I achieved. So many people go through life too afraid to reach for their goals because they seem too big or too far away but I am living proof that nothing is too big or too far if you are willing to put in the work and surround yourself with people who lift you higher. Your support network is your backbone if people around you aren’t adding to your life, they are taking away from it. Everyone deserves to look at themselves in the mirror and be proud of the person staring back find the people who want that for you more than you do, they are the keepers. Basically why I am saying. Chase your dreams, chase them far and chase them hard and don’t stop until you have everything you wished for 💜


bottom of page