top of page

Who are you?

The lines that define us seem infinite...

What we eat, what our favourite colour is, who we hang out with, the choices we make, all say something about the person we are.

But how do you be the person you want to be when there are so many variables that tell part of your story.

This question plagues me daily, every night I literally ask myself who the hell are you? And every day I make the decision to be a better person then I was the day before.

Let's get a few things straight, I don't get it right all the time, or even most of the time. Sometimes I look at the decisions I make and go, "mateee what the eff were you thinking" 🙄🔫.

From my own experience, and what I have come to realise, it's having purpose... it doesn't matter what your purpose is, as long as it comes from a place of purity and a desire to do no harm it is a good thing. Whether that be to drink more water tomorrow, smile at a stranger, hit a new PB in the gym or just make it through the day without it overwhelming you, we all need some sort of purpose to make us feel like there is a reason we are here.

So whilst I ask myself daily who the hell are you Jade, I also know the answer I am looking for. 

I want to be kind, I want to be compassionate, I want to be driven and I want to be fierce and I want to live a life that brings me and those around me joy. And until I can't honestly answer myself and say everything I am doing is achieving those things I will continue to improve.

To be honest, I don't think there will ever be a point where you can stop improving yourself, but there can be a point where you are at peace with who you are and the steps you are taking.

That balance is fragile especially in a world full of judgement and comparison, but it's okay to be you. Flawed, fragile, fucked up and all. 

So shout out to all those peeps just working on themselves day in day out, you the real MVP


bottom of page