top of page

All roads lead to the path you choose

Happiness, sadness, most of the time we focus on these emotions and look for their trigger in outside causes. I know I did, and still sometimes do.

I sometimes very much struggle with the voice inside my head that constantly criticises and says not good enough. I have let that voice beat me and I have worked to over come it and rinsed and repeated.

Each day I woke with a choice, and looking back some days I definitely choose to be unhappy. Why you ask? I have no idea, it just seemed easier then being happy.

It felt exhausting trying to be happy when I didn't feel it, but so was feeling unhappy with whatever it was I was focusing on.

So when I wake up I choose to look for happiness, maybe it's not for the whole 24 hours of the day, but moments to hang on to and rejoice in.

My dogs, my career, my journey, they are all mine and I choose to see the good things over the bad things.

What do you choose to see and who do you want to be? 💜


bottom of page